AAH News and Events

New AAH Chair Elect, plus vote for Honorary Secretary

Posted on Tuesday, 10th August 2010

The Association of Art Historians is pleased to be able to announce that following our recent call for nominations for a new Chair of the Association, Professor Alison Yarrington from the University of Glasgow is elected to the position unopposed. Professor Yarrington will assume the role of Chair-Elect and will take over formally at the next AAH Annual Conference, to be held at the University of Warwick in April next year. A biography and list of publications can be found at

There were two nominations received for the post of Honorary Secretary - Dr. Veronica Davies (Open), and Professor Richard Woodfield (Nottingham Trent) - and as such, a vote of the membership is required.

Please take a brief moment to navigate to to register your vote. The survey page includes brief statements and biographies for both candidates. Aside from voting directly for the two candidates, you will be able to vote for "Chair Proxy", which delegates your vote to the current chair of the Association, Professor Evelyn Welch. You will need to have your AAH membership number in order to vote - please contact the AAH office at should you require a reminder.

Voting closes on the 1st September 2010.

Tags: AAH News